Virtual Faculty

CITEC is conceived as an open platform for researchers around the globe working in the area of cognitive interaction technology. An important component of this platform is the “virtual faculty”, whose internationally renowned experts hail from all disciplines represented at CITEC. These researchers collaborate on academic matters, choose research projects, and provide support to students and junior researchers. Funds are available to support academic exchange with virtual faculty members, including visits and other academic activities. Applications for funding are submitted to the Scientific Board.

Members of the Virtual Faculty:

Yiannis AloimonosUniversity of Maryland, USA
Ronald ArkinGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA
Dana BallardUniversity of Texas at Austin, USA
Harold BekkeringRadboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands
Cynthia BreazealMIT Media Lab, USA
Justine CassellCarnegie Mellon University, USA
Angelo CangelosiUniversity of Plymouth, UK
Jeremy CooperstockMcGill University, Kanada
Kerstin DautenhahnUniversity of Hertfordshire, UK
Gustavo DecoPompeu Fabra University, Spain
Kenji DoyaOkinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Robert J. FullUniversity of California at Berkeley, USA
Uwe HanebeckKarlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany
Geoffrey HintonUniversity of Toronto, Kanada
Auke IjspeertSwiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne, Switzerland
Giacomo IndoveriUniversity of Zurich and ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Jürgen JostMPI for Mathematics in Sciences, Germany
Christian KeysersNetherlands Institute for Neuroscience, Netherlands
Günther KnoblichCEU Budapest, Hungary
Ben KröseUniversity of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Maja MataricUniversity of Southern California, USA
Bärbel MertschingUniversität Paderborn, Germany
Risto MiikkulainenUniversity of Texas, USA
Tom MitchellCarnegie Mellon University, USA
Albrecht v. MüllerLMU München, Germany
Toyoaki NishidaKyoto University, Japan
Martin PickeringUniversity of Edinburgh, UK
Axel PinzGraz University of Technology, Austria
Wolfgang PrinzMPI for Human Cognitive and Brain Science, Germany
Roy RitzmannCase Western Reserve University, USA
David RosenbaumPenn State University, USA
Giulio SandiniUniversity of Genoa and Italian Institute of Technology, Italy
Stefan SchaalMPI for Intelligent Systems, Germany
Natalie SebanzCEU Budapest, Hungary
Olaf SpornsIndiana University, USA
Eörs SzathmáryEötvös Lorand University Budapest, Hungary
Sebastian ThrunStanford University, USA
Boris VelichkovskyTechnische Universität Dresden, Germany
Sethu VijayakumarUniversity of Edinburgh, UK
David WolpertSanta Fe Institute, USA
Howard ZelaznikPurdue University, USA
JianWei ZhangUniversität Hamburg, Germany
Rolf ZwaanErasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands